Urdu Urdu Urdu 

WAPDA Cricket Team won Quaid-e-Azam Trophy 4 Day Tournament 2016-2017

cricket photoLahore, December 16, 2016: WAPDA Cricket Team first time won Quaid-e-Azam Trophy Cricket Tournament 2016-2017. 

Quaid-e-Azam Trophy 4 Day Tournament 2016-2017 was held from 1st October to 15th December 2016 at varoius cities of Pakistan. Final was played at National Stadium, Karachi from 10th to 15th December 2016 between WAPDA and HBL Cricket Teams. 

While playing first, HBL made 236 runs all out in 1st Inns. M/s Muhammad Asif & Muhammad Irfan of WAPDA got 4 and 3 wickets respectively. WAPDA Team made 278 runs all out. Mr. Salman But of WAPDA made 125 runs in 1st Inns and take lead of 42 runs in 1st Inns.

In second inns, HBL declared 485 runs for one wicket and set a target of 444 runs for WAPDA.

WAPDA made 198 runs for 3 wickets on final day. Mr. Salman Butt made unbeaton 105 runs in 2nd Inns. Match was ended in a draw. However, WAPDA declared Winner on 1st Inns.